The Nightmare: Not Foreshadowing

Alright,

So it is a little less than 6 months until the wedding.  My fiance and I decided not to send out save-the-dates, because we think we could use the money better elsewhere.  But a couple night ago, I had a dream that I was at work and realized that I was getting married the next day.  Then, the next thought that hit my dreaming-self was a horrible horrible thought.  It was the day before the wedding and I hadn’t sent any invitations!  I was so horrified and couldn’t believe myself.  I made a sign in my work, inviting random people to my special day, as well as going through my guest list calling everyone to see if they could make it and apologizing for the short notice. I woke up, still horrified, until I realized the date- and that I still had plenty of time.

Apparently these nightmares are common, so if you have them too, know you are not alone! Haha  The best thing you can do is sit down and write as much stuff down as you can think of.  And then as you think of more things, just write those down too.  It’s saved a lot of stress!

Image

 

Leave a comment